Call Me the Content Queen

Those Whom Consume, Prosper

be here now

Photo Courtesy of Pinterest

Living in the world of web 2.0 (or 3.0 really, to be more precise) I find myself consuming a lot of content daily and I love doing it. When it comes to content that I view via iPhone, it’s basically only Pinterest, Twitter and Instagram. I don’t have many applications installed on my phone. That really comes down to me wanting to be more present in my day to day life and not always spending time consumed into my phone. Most of the time when I do use my phone, it’s right before I go to sleep, bored waiting for class to start, or in a doctors waiting room. If I could estimate the amount of time I spend on my phone on these applications in a 24 hour day, it would be around 1 to maybe 2 hours. I’m on it the most when I’m lying in bed trying to fall asleep.

However, when it comes to the sites I’m using online, I’m all game for them all. As for as the sites that I visit, I consume time on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter and Tumblr. I don’t spend endless amounts on them because I don’t get out my computer unless I have the time, or I’m fiddling on my iPad while watching TV, but I do consume a good amount of time on them. If I could give an estimate, it would be around 2 to 3 hours a day. However, where I spend the most amount of my time is watching movies or TV shows on Netflix. After finishing, I always rate the program to help other viewers to know if it was good or not. I’ll also share my comments through tweets or on various fan pages I find.

Photo Courtesy of Pinterest

Photo Courtesy of Pinterest

Get Those Creative Juices Flowing

Photo Courtesy of Pinterest

Photo Courtesy of Pinterest

When it comes to creating content, I’m passionate about creating blogs, pictures and videos. I like writing and addressing specific topics that I’m very interested in such as: fashion, animals, traveling, couponing/money saving and thoughts on movies recently watched. I know what it takes to be successful and how to create content. So that is something that I know separates me from the rest. Wherever I work for, I’d be able to contribute great micro-blogging with a sense of humor, along with pinning great inspirational quotes or catching great pictures for Instagram. Being a people person also helps that subject as well. The more you connect with your audience, the greater your content really is. I’m also very good at replying to comments/emails from followers now. Whether it’s through a message on Tumblr, or a tweet on Twitter. I want my viewers to always see that I care about them. Without them, I don’t hold much of an online presence. Besides really loving the world wide web.

When it comes to my own personal brand, I can’t narrow down my niche to one specific thing. I like many of things and I feel that not being so specific would actually set me apart more. I know many of the blogs I love and recommend aren’t focused on one specific thing either, they may have a specific category they are very interested and qualified in, but they offer other great options as well. If I were to have one collaborative blog, it would contain my love for animals, fashion, money saving, DIY and fitness tips. I think I could derive a great amount of viewers through various blog posts, short videos of how-to’s, polyvore outfit’s of the day and inspirational photos. Also, I love quotes, so sharing a quote each day is something I would also do through micro-blogging.

I think being such a people person who is down to earth, my need to want to connect with my viewers will help them the most. If they have any struggles, I will be more than willing to help them out the best I can. Through various content, my viewers will learn a lot about my niche(s) as well as who I am, along with fulfilling their own lives with things they like through my content.

What I Recommend

Lauren Conrad

Le Blog De Betty

Peanut Butter Fingers

The Lo Down

Fitnessista

Leave a Reply

